Does your organization use CircleCI? One sensor, and Openwake watches it on its own: the documents re-read daily, every moved clause told.Start free
Trains on customer data
Training posture: does not train
for the product and account type the quoted document covers
“CircleCI’s AI Providers do not train on any data that inputted into Chunk or Chunk sidecars.”
Opt-out mechanism
none described
Not stated in the documents we could read. An absence here is an unknown, not a no.
AI features
present
“This data may be collected in both the SaaS and Self-managed products where AI features are enabled.”
Model providers named
none named
Not stated in the documents we could read. An absence here is an unknown, not a no.
Retention
45 days
“CircleCI will attempt to respond to a consumer request for access or deletion within forty-five (45) days of receiving that request.”
Hosting regions
not stated
Not stated in the documents we could read. An absence here is an unknown, not a no.
Subprocessor notice
not stated
Not stated in the documents we could read. An absence here is an unknown, not a no.
Downstream
Who's behind CircleCI, as listed in its own subprocessor documents. 2 subprocessors.
Model providers
- none listed
Hyperscalers
- Amazon Web ServicesUS
Other subprocessors
- Oktaunstated
Reviewer notes
Extracted by deterministic rules (rules/v1), no language model. Coverage is limited to recognisable clauses and a gazetteer of common subprocessors; absent values mean 'not matched', not 'not present'.
Documents read
- privacy policy https://circleci.com/legal/privacy/HTTP 200 · 2026-10-13
- subprocessors https://circleci.com/legal/subprocessorsHTTP 200 · 2026-10-22
Document changes
- medium 2026-10-22 · subprocessors +0 / −1 lines
show diff
− Certificate of Liability Insurance (COI) - medium 2026-10-15 · subprocessors +4 / −0 lines
show diff
+ Certificate of Liability Insurance (COI)+ Updated: 2026–27 Certificate of Insurance+ CircleCI's Certificate of Insurance for the 2026–2027 policy period (October 1, 2026 – October 1, 2027) is now available. This certificate includes our General Liability, Automobile, Umbrella, Workers' Compensation, and Cyber / Errors & Omissions coverage.+ Customers who previously downloaded the 2026–27 certificate should replace it with this version, which reflects our complete coverage. - medium 2026-10-13 · subprocessors +0 / −3 lines
show diff
− AllPublicPrivate− Bulk download− View all documents - low 2026-10-13 · privacy policy +0 / −1 lines
show diff
− Product Solutions Resources Why CircleCI Pricing - medium 2026-10-09 · subprocessors +0 / −1 lines
show diff
− Certificate of Liability Insurance (COI) - medium 2026-10-02 · subprocessors +4 / −0 lines
show diff
+ Certificate of Liability Insurance (COI)+ CERTIFICATE OF LIABILITY INSURANCE (COI)+ CircleCI has uploaded the new Certificate of Liability Insurance (COI) to the Trust Center.+ The certificate evidences CircleCI's active coverage and is available for download by approved Trust Center users. This replaces the prior certificate. - low 2026-09-17 · privacy policy +1 / −1 lines
show diff
+ About us Careers Partners− About us Careers Partners Newsroom
Fact changes
No changes recorded yet. Changes appear here when a later reading differs from an earlier one.
Corrections
No correction requests. Anyone may dispute a fact with a source; requests and resolutions are public and ledger-entered.
Facts are as stated in CircleCI's public documents on the date read. This is a record, not legal advice. Work for CircleCI? Claim this profile · Something wrong? Request a correction.